Attention! Tasmanian Aboriginal Artists – Fund-Raising Art Exhibition & Sale:

Read more

Pierre Slicer – As one silk to another, I offended by the lack of courtesy

Click here to view the Mercury article Read more

TAC Requests State Government Intervention

Read more

Babel Island muttonbird hunt affirms ancient food culture

 "To me, it's a dying art form," Tony Burgess says, plucking down from a muttonbird on Babel Island. Babel Island birding 2015 ABC online article   Read more

Community Meeting with the Premier – And Discussion on Aboriginal Tourism – Thursday 12th March – TAC LAUNCESTON AT 10.30 am

please click here to view: Community Meeting Read more

Interview with Ashlee Murray and Ryk Goddard

Click on the link below to listen to the discussion between Ryk Goddard and Ahslee Murray, Cultural Promotions Officer at Burnie TAC. The discussion is in relation to 10 February 1828 anniversary of the massacre reported by George Augustus Robinson of 30 Aboriginal people at Cape Grim. The Aboriginal community have regained access to the site which has been held privately since 1840.  Ashlee Murray regularly takes people to the site. Can it ever be healed? https://soundcloud.com/936-abc-hobart/a-breath-of-fresh-air-for-some-of-tasmanias-darkest-history   Read more

putalina Festival – Saturday 17th January 2015

please click here to view:  putalina Festival Flier 2015 Read more

AGM – Sunday 14th September 2014

Our AGM is being held on Sunday 14th September 2014 in Launceston, please click  here  to view candidates for State Committee. If you are unable to attend the AGM, postal votes can be completed and returned to: Returning Officer GPO Box 569 HOBART TAS 7001     Read more

Tas NAIDOC Awards

Tasmanian Aborigine of the Year: Ronnie Summers Tasmanian Aboriginal Youth of the Year: Jacob Maher Maynard Tasmanian Aboriginal Scholar of the Year: Jacqueline Spotswood Jayden Monaghan Tasmanian Aboriginal Sportsperson of the Year: Coorinna Burgess Tasmanian Aboriginal Artist of the Year: Not Awarded Read more


Click on the below links to view the TAC activities for NAIDOC week in your area. Hobart Launceston Burnie       Read more
Page 3 of 41234